Community

Dear Mentee…

Hello Sylvie, it’s me, your mentor!

I am so excited for this amazing experience for you to begin! As your mentor, I want to help make your college experience something you will cherish forever.

You don’t know this yet but you are in for a crazy year. You’ll experience heartbreaks, laughter, new friendships, new roommates, missing home and of course hard classes.

I want you to know something, I will be here for you NO MATTER WHAT. I have promised myself that your happiness is my number one concern for next year. I want you to be able to come to me with any question imaginable at 4 in the morning, I want you to feel comfortable enough to cry to me when you need to, and I want you to know you have a friend.

LAS is an amazing opportunity. Without it, I honestly do not know where I would be at this moment. Freshman year is very difficult, however, with the support of the LI you can accomplish anything.

I also want you to know that my whole cohort is here for you. Especially my roommates. You can come to any of us at any time and we will be there for you. The resources on campus are unlimited.

I know you are going to be successful by yourself. You are an amazing individual, but I want to make it easier for you then it is for a lot of people! I want you to be the best you can be, and I will be there to help you.

You are beautiful, smart, talented and sweet and I cannot wait to learn more about you. It is going to be a wonderful year creating endless amounts of memories with you.

Love your Mentor,

Riley

Leave a Reply

